We are excited to announce that eight of our 10 shareholders, and all of our senior shareholders, have been selected for inclusion in the 2017 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©. Best Lawyers© compiles its lists of attorneys by recognizing those who have been nominated by their peers through extensive confidential peer-review surveys distinguishing their outstanding achievement in each of their specific practice areas.

“It is an honor to have eight of our shareholders recognized as Best Lawyers in America©,”  said Firm President Tom Nichols. “This designation reflects our attorneys’ continued commitment to providing our clients with the highest quality legal service each and every day.”

Meissner Tierney is proud of our attorneys’ achievements and their continued recognition amongst their peers:

  • Joseph E. Tierney III – Tax Law; Trusts and Estates (1995)
  • Thomas J. Nichols – Tax Law (2007)
  • Randal J. Brotherhood – Corporate Law (2011)
  • Michael J. Cohen – Commercial Litigation; Insurance Law (2011)
  • William T. Stuart – Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Real Estate (2013)
  • Adam J. Tutaj – Tax Law (2014)
  • Mark D. Malloy – Litigation – Insurance; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants (2016)
  • Dennis L. Fisher – Commercial Litigation; Environmental Law (2014)


In addition, attorney Michael Cohen was recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2017 Insurance Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Meissner Tierney congratulates our attorneys on their hard work and dedication throughout the years and is proud of their continuing accomplishments. To contact any of our attorneys regarding business and corporate law inquiries, please call (414) 273-1300.